Abu Dhabi Executive Council reshuffled


President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, in his capacity as Ruler of Abu Dhabi, has issued an Emiri decree appointing His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, as Chairman of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi.
In another decree reshuffling the council, Sheikh Khalifa appointed HH Sheikh Hazza bin Zayed Al Nahyan as Vice-Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Executive Council, and named the following as members: HH Sheikh Hamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Crown Prince’s Court; HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Nahyan; Sheikh Sultan bin Tahnoun Al Nahyan; Dr Ahmed Mubarak Al Mazrouei, Secretary-General of the Executive Council;
Khaldoun Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman of the Executive Affairs Authority; Dr Mugheer Khamis Al Khaili, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Health Authority; Saeed Eid Al Ghafli, Chairman of the Executive Office; Ali Majed Al
Mansouri, Chairman of Department of Economic Development; Mohammed Khalfan Al Romaithi, Commander-in-Chief of Abu Dhabi Police; Riyad Abdulrahman Al Mubarak, Chairman of Finance Department; Sheikh Abdullah bin Mohammed Al Hamed, Chairman of Energy Authority; Dr Ali Rashid Al Nuaimi, Director-General of Abu Dhabi Education Council; and Awaida Murshed Al Marar, Chairman of Department of Municipal Affairs and Transport.
Other decrees issued by Khalifa appoint Major-General Sheikh Khalid bin Mohamed bin Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan as the Chairman of the State Security Department at the level of Minister; Dr Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber as Director-General of Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC); and while promoting Brigadier Maktoum Ali Al Shuraiqi appointed him as
acting Director-General of Abu Dhabi Police.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend